jump to navigation

A Winter’s Tale May 7, 2013

Posted by Jenelle Sosa in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve only just convinced myself that it’s actually Spring, so I can finally do a Winter re-cap!

 

Where has Jenelle been?

– I rang in the New Year watching a Twilight Zone Marathon and taking turns getting to wear these. Image 

And if you think that can’t be topped here’s where I celebrated Twelfth Night Image

 

And don’t forget Valentine’s Day! Image

 

– I spent a month on the West Coast with Pushcart Players touring with their productions of Let Freedom Ring and Happily Ever After.  This was a dream cast to work with as evidenced by our shenanigans. Image 
(pictured: deliciousness)

Image 
(what happens on tour stays on tour)

Image 
(Because, that’s why.)

 

– After re-acclimating to Eastern Standard Time I closed out Playwrights Theatre’s Forum Festival with a reading of Dominique Cieri’s play, “Count Down,” and participated in a one night reading of Jean-Paul Sartre’s “No Exit” with Strange Dog Theatre
Image
(the cast of No Exit with Director Cheryl Katz)

– And while Spring was still being a tease I got a GORGEOUS day to shoot a music video with Albany musician Andy Montalvo! Check it out and spread the word! 

 

 

But not all adventures are great, like adventures in oral surgery. A month or so ago I became .004 oz. lighter as I lost a wisdom tooth. No pictures, but here’s an artist’s rendering of what I was dealing with:
 Image 
(Hi! I live to torture you!)

I had a very rough recovery, which may or may not have included me wearing tissue boxes for shoes and accusing the cat of stealing my diamonds.  But I’m back to my non-narcotic induced weirdness and very happy about it!…until they go in after its brother

Image
 (tick tock, Jenelle)

 

If you can’t stand the suspense make sure you follow along with my shenanigans on Facebook and Twitter, and make sure to check out my website (www.jenellesosa.com).

Happy Spring!

Always,

Jenelle

Comments»

1. Les - May 7, 2013

You had lots of Fun!!!

2. Cherie Stedman - May 7, 2013

Loved this! Thanks for sharing! It was so cool to see that smile again! :-).


Leave a Reply

